Whaddapita! Lunch Review


Because I heard Whaddapita! was getting good reviews, my mind wandered to the possibility of lunch there when the leftovers I’d brought with me to the office weren’t enticing me. The place was full of other business people- not too many college students- so I joined the group of office escapees and ordered up a pork Gyro ($3.95).


While I waited, I spied on other people’s food (a lot of Greek salad eaters!), wandered out the big open doors to snap a photo of their outdoor deck, and checked out the meat on a stick calling to me from behind a large sneeze shield. They’re not serving up those mystery meat loaf patties (a la Steak ‘Ums) here at Whaddapita! (exclamation not mine).

In addition to the authentic grilled meat, there’s also French fries inside your wrap, and no lettuce. These ladies and dudes must know what they’re talking about. But also like in Greece, the Gyro is a little street snack, and so I found myself wanting more (like two for $7.45).


Maybe the next time I want a big lunch at work, I’ll order the Gyro platter ($7.95), a side of eggplant dip ($4.95), a Fresh Greens & Feta Pie ($4.95), or of course, that ubiquitous Greek salad ($6.95). There’s tons of options at Whaddapita! and judging from the delicious little Gyro snack I had there, I’ll be back to sample more of their menu when I need another break from the office.

Whaddapita! on Urbanspoon

This entry was posted in eating out, Greek, Portland, restaurants, reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Whaddapita! Lunch Review

  1. Malcolm says:

    >A Greek gyro place that doesn't serve lamb. Please give me your thoughts.

  2. Kate. says:

    >Should they? Is that traditional? Are they trying to be traditional? I'm indifferent towards lamb, so I'm OK with it not being offered. Maybe we should ask them why they don't have lamb… must visit again!

  3. >exclamation not mine.HILARIOUS!!that sounds delicious and soo healthy?! I wish I had one around the corner from my work!

  4. Lauren Eliza says:

    >thats right down the st. from me and I have heard mixed reviews.

Leave a comment