Quick Eats for a Busy Lady


I’ve never really been all that busy- other than of my own making, with things I enjoy (i.e. a job I love or extra-curriculars). But when people say they’re busy, I get it now, ‘cuz I’m busy. And so there hasn’t been a lot of home cooked meals ’round these parts.

But I’ve eaten out a lot since Thanksgiving, most of it places I know are good (Po’Boys & Pickles and Otto) or places that are cheap and pubby (Gritty’s, Rosie’s, Ruski’s). There has also been Trader Joe’s frozen fish and Mandarin Orange Chicken (addictive). So yeah, not a lot worth sharing; I’m sure y’all can relate. I hope everyone is enjoying their countdown to the holidays, with friends, never-ending to-do lists, and lots of cocktails, chocolate, and cookies. Oh, and soft socks.

Talk to you soon,
kate.

Image from freedigitalphotos.net
This entry was posted in eating out, Otto's, Portland, rant, sports bars, wtf. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Quick Eats for a Busy Lady

  1. Lukaduke says:

    >Good to see Im not the only one struggling with home cooked meals during this holiday season!

Leave a Reply

